About Us

Mission Statement

The mission of the Community College Counselors/Advisors Academic Association for Athletics is to create and develop a broad academic guidance support system. This will allow the student athlete to achieve their own individual academic goals while competing at the highest level of athletics offered by the California Community College Athletic Association. As academic counselors, we will encourage the student’s ownership of their academic, career and social responsibilities.

As educators, we will collaborate and network with other counselors for the purpose of providing continuing education for our members. As professionals, we will continue to inform and teach our respective associates within our institutions, as well as the California Community College Athletic Association, National Collegiate Athletic Association and the National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics, academic athletic eligibility requirements.

Finally, the 3C4A will serve as a consulting group to any and all collegiate associations and affiliate organizations in regards to academic athletic issues to continually promote and improve the academic counseling support system for the student athlete.

Executive Board

Angel Meraz

President

College of the Desert

Phone: 750-568-7519

ameraz@collegeofthedesert.edu

Diana Allie

Vice President,

Northern California

American River College

Phone: 916-484-8466

allied3@arc.losrios.edu

 

Albert Loaiza

Vice President,

Southern California

College of the Canyons

Phone: 661-362-3611

albert.loaiza@canyons.edu

Karie Hannigan

Secretary

Clovis Community College

Phone: 559-325-5352

karie.hannigan@cloviscollege.edu

Stephanie Bennett

Treasurer

El Camino College

Phone: 310-660-3593 ext. 5698

sbennett@elcamino.edu

Valerie Pallares

Parliamentarian

San Diego Mesa College

Phone: 619-388-5808

vpallares@sdccd.edu

Andrew Cardamone

Management Council Representative

West Valley College

Phone: 408-741-4033

andrew.cardamone@westvalley.edu

Dr. Jenn Burleson

NCAA Two Year Relations

Panel Representative

Chaffey College

Phone: 909-660-3042

jennifer.burleson@chaffey.edu

Tony Thompson

Past President

Taft College

Phone: 661-763-7740

Fax: 661-763-7758

tthompson@taftcollege.edu